top of page

Inspiring Women| Modern Celebrities and Activists

This list will include 5 powerful women that have empowered me throughout my life. It will consist of modern celebrities and activists. While there are many important historical figures, that is not what this list consists of. These women are all successful, talented, and very important to my feminist journey.


Success| Taylor Swift

A lot of people will be rolling their eyes at this one, but I don't care at all. I love Taylor Swift with my whole heart. She's been my role model and favorite singer since I was 7 years old. She's amazingly talented, successful, and her perseverance has never failed to impress. Taylor Swift is a phenomenal woman who deserves to be on this list.


Confidence| Zendaya

Zendaya has been a star since day one. Advocating, accepting, making money, and still retaining kindness and humility. She's beautiful, inside and out, always looking out for other people, and calling the d****heads out when it's needed. One of my major red flags I look out for is whether you like Zendaya or not. Not even joking.


Education| Malala Yousafzai

Do I really have to explain this one? She's been doing activist work since she was a child, and she did it knowing her life could be at risk. She survived a gunshot and is still working to improve education for women everywhere. And she's only 25! She is powerful, smart, and a prime example of a woman making a name for herself, imprinting her name on the world so we ill never forget.


Ambition| Annabeth Chase

Technically, this person isn't real. She's a character in my favorite book series (also a musical and soon to TV show) but I could not make a list of powerful modern women without including her! She came from an emotionally abusive family and ran away when she was seven. She was betrayal, hurt, and closed off. Eventually, as her character develops, she grows more open and honest, and she showed me that no matter your trauma and heartbreak, you can push forward and follow you dreams. Which she absolutely does. She is proud and ambitious, and unapologetic and her beliefs and dreams. She is the reason I don't take anyone's crap, and the way I learned to be proud of who I am.


The Start| Emma Watson

Emma Watson is an activist and actor, known for her feminist work and acting roles such as Hermione Granger, Meg March, and Belle in the live action beauty and the beast. Emma Watson is the first women on this list that I absolutely fell in love with and aspired to be like. Her portrayal of Hermione Granger alone was enough to inspire me and wear my "Girl Power" shirt as much as I could. She jump started my early stages of feminism and continues to inspire me.


All five of these women have influenced me and shaped me in some way. There is no word that can express how much respect and love I have for them. I hope when I'm older, I will still aspire to be as amazing as them.




Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Train of Thoughts. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page